Customer Testimonials & Reviews

“Great welcome!"

Colette is a particularly welcoming and helpful host. Her breakfasts are tailored to suit individual needs, and delicious as well. The room we had was very comfortable with a view over the lovely garden. The LUAS is only a couple of minutes walk away and you can be at St. Stephens Green in less than 15 minutes from the B & B. The room was cleaned and prepared every day, which you don't get very often. Colette helped made our visit a joy and we won't hesitate to return.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business

manatee181, Chelmsford, MA (via Tripadvisor)


"Felt like a family member"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 October 2013

This review is way overdue, but better late than never. All the lovely comments previously made, I echo. Some of the nice extras Colette did for us: my husband had GI issues for 2 days of our stay and Colette gave him medicine and made him breakfast in bed! Also, we stayed twice, left from Dublin, went to Amsterdam and came back. Colette held our extra bags so we could travel light and found us a flat rate taxi to get us to the airport. She is really amazing and a delight to chat up!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple

manatee181, Chelmsford, MA (via Tripadvisor)


"Super Weekend"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband, son and I stayed with Collette for the all Ireland Hurling final weekend and I have to say we had a super weekend. A combination of Clare winning the all Ireland hurling title and fantastic service at Colettes B&B made the weekend for us. The B&B is beautifully decorated and laid out and everything is spotless. There is a great breakfast menu to suit everyone's needs and Collette is lovely. I would highly recommend Collette Carter B&B and we will definitely be staying again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family

Michelle F, Clare, Ireland (via Tripadvisor)


“A perfect treat!!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 August 2013

Colette's B&B scores top marks in all areas: very friendly hostess (who is also a dedicated breakfast cook with homemade bread and all the trimmings), lovely and perfectly clean rooms, peaceful area. A short ride on the LUAS takes you straight to the city centre. We've had two very pleasant stays at Colette's so far, but we're sure that we'll be back again!!! One thing we appreciated especially was Colette's knowledge on what was going on in town this summer, and she was able to give us some valuable advice on art exhibitions and concerts. See you soon, Colette!!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple

Roger W Altst├Ątten, Sankt Gallen, Switzerland (via Tripadvisor)


“The McCarthys just keep coming back!”

We have just got back from our third weekend stay at Colette's wonderful B&B and would definitely recommend it as the number one B&B to stay in Dublin.

It's a real home from home,stylish and immaculately clean.The breakfast is faultless and so much better than any hotel we have ever stayed in.

We would especially like to thank Colette for welcoming our son and his girlfriend-who we were visiting- into her B&B and giving them the chance to sample her delicious breakfast.

We confidently recommend Colette's B&B and know you won't be disappointed.

Eileen and Tom

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple

Eileen M M, Cheshire (via Tripadvisor)


"Would go back in a heartbeat"

We loved this place. Quiet and peaceful. Myself and my traveling companions enjoyed the back garden immensely. We purchased some sandwiches and a few bottles of wine at Morton's Grocery (a three minute walk) and enjoyed dinner in the garden. The beds were perfect and made up every day. The bathrooms were spotless. The LUAS stop is a short 5 minute walk and will take you to Saint Stevens Green and Grafton St. in about 10 minutes. We purchased a LEAP transit card at Morton's and were able to ride the LUAS tram, the buses, the commuter rail, and the Dart rail. A car is not necessary, Breakfasts were excellent, you must try the eggs and salmon! Colette arranged our taxi to the airport and made sure we got a fair fixed rate. All in all a wonderful experience!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
 

Fred M New Hartford, Connecticut, United States (via Tripadvisor)


"Perfect B&B"

If you are looking for a quiet B&B with easy access to Dublin centre this is the place. Colette is very helpful and good company. The house is a lovely mix of modern and traditional furnishings and the en suite bedroom was very comfortable and immaculately clean. The breakfasts are excellent with fresh fruit, good coffee and a wide choice of cooked breakfasts. Highly recommended and I'm sure we will be back.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple

Peter B Leeds, United Kingdom (via Tripadvisor)


"Great location for a Dublin visit"

This B&B is 3 blocks from the Dublin train, and only 4 stops from St. Stephens Green in the center of Dublin -- so it's convenient and quiet. Colette is a great hostess and will try to accommodate special diets for breakfast, which is huge and delicious. She also made us sandwiches for an early morning departure to get to the airport. When you stay, take time to talk with her -- she's so interesting, a wealth of information.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family

Sharon T Knoxville, Tennessee (via Tripadvisor)


“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 April 2013 NEW

Just returned from the most amazing weekend in Dublin where we had the pleasure of staying in Colette's B & B.

My father used to live in Dublin and we have visited many times before but this was our first time out there needing accommodation.

Colette welcomed us into her stunning B & B as if it was our home for the weekend, she made us feel so welcome and could not have done anything more for us during our stay.

The breakfasts are simply to die for in the mornings, she offers such a selection, which we thoroughly enjoyed every morning.

The B & B is in the perfect location for a trip to Dublin- 5 minutes from the nearest tram and 5 minutes on the tram to town .

We will definitely be staying at Colette's on our next trip to Dublin and would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of going. Fantastic value for money, AMAZING

Stayed April 2013

hmiller99 (via Tripadvisor)


One of Dublin's best kept accommodation secrets

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have just returned from spending 4 nights at Collette's whilst on business in Dublin. I can honestly say this is absolutely the most outstanding B&B I have ever stayed in.

The house is just beautiful, as are the guest bedrooms and guest lounge.

The breakfast each morning was a visual treat, and delicious - fresh juice, fruits, homemade bread, fluffy scrambled eggs and salmon, and good quality coffee!

I had arrived late, as had encountered car trouble whilst travelling up, so arrived at a little stressed. She was so hospitable, and even offered me a glass of wine to help me relax.

The B&B is perfectly located just a short walk from the main eateries in Ranelagh. I really can't recommend this B&B enough. Truly exceptional.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business

missmoneypennyx (London)

via Tripadvisor


Best B&B in town

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 March 2013

Came back several years later mainly because I could still remember the delicious breakfasts: full Irish, home-made bread, pancakes, smoked salmon. If you asked for it she'd probably do it for you! And it was better than I'd remembered it!! Colette gets the perfect balance between looking after your needs and making a very quiet, relaxed and comfortable environment. Easy to get into town or transport hubs via the tram/bus/aircoach, and it's also not too far to walk. Beautiful house. Lovely place to stay. Highly recommended. Book early.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business

SBurke_13, London, United Kingdom

via Tripadvisor


A lovely place to stay!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 March 2013

This Weekend I had my first (and I hope not the last) trip to Dublin to celebrate St. Patricks Day. Colette Carter B&B has the perfect conditions to stay for a weekend for this fantastic, but also loud holiday. It's 5 minutes (or less) away from the tram station Beechwood, and from this tram station you only need like 10 minutes to visit the town. So it's a nice and a very quiet place, which means alot to me because I can't sleep well when I hear loud noises. The room was lovely and really clean. In the morning I went down the stairs and there was a table full of yummi food waiting for us. Mrs. Colette Carter prepared a delicious Irish Breakfast for me and she gave me a glass of fresh orange juice, I guess she made it by herself. If I want to make a trip again to Dublin, I will definitely come back to this beautiful place and I will recommend it to all my friends!

Eli_Rad, Vienna, Austria

via Tripadvisor


Wonderful B&B

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 March 2013

Colette's B&B is absolutely great! The room was spacious and spotless clean. We had everything we needed, hair dryer ,lots of water , and even an European travel adopter for plugs, everything in this B&B is thought carefully and guests do feel spoiled .

We were greeted with a cup of coffee and biscuits and the breakfast in the morning is to die for!
There was such a big choice ,full breakfastmfresh bread ,fruits,cereals,Colett's breakfast is second to NONE !!!

Colette puts really a lot of thought and work in everything she does and you can see she loves her B&B. She gave us a lot of information about things to see and do, restaurants ,taxi......the B&B is 5 minutes walk form the tram stop which takes you to the centre of Dublin in less than 10 minutes.

The area is very quiet but you can have a lot of choice for restaurants and any kind of cuisine. I look forward to going back to this beautiful B&B and to see Colette again who has been so nice and lovely, she even gave us a parking permit for our car, what can you wish more?

I can't wait to go back to this beautiful city and the people are always so nice and friendly and Colette is an example of the Irish welcome.

Thank you so much for making our staying so nice.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple

RossDave, Gloucester, United Kingdom

via Tripadvisor